Knits etc

Softball and Socks

IMG_20170518_155745

 

I have not spent a whole lot of time recently on my current sock project, what with the switch to the Mother’s Day projects of the past week.  But last Monday, K was roped into playing on his work’s softball team, a double header, for that first evening of games.  And that meant time for travel knitting!

The heel flaps are coming along nicely, though they are my least favorite part of the sock.  The tight sl, k stitch pattern gives it a tendency to slip right off the needles and to drop stitches.  I’ll be glad when this part is done!  So far all of my socks have been cuff down so I can’t say for sure that it is my preferred method.  But one benefit to cuff down is that after the tedious heel flap comes the very quick and satisfying progress of the turn heel as a reward.   I have to admit I am looking forward to Monday night softball again!

Comments and Feedback Always Welcome!

